Page 21-22, Dolce & Gabbana

Pgs 21-22

Skipping 19-20, Rolex, because it’s of just a watch. I am not a technical illustrator, if anything.

So, I hate drawing lace. I hate, hate, hate it. I want to do it the OCD, detailed way, but I give up ten seconds in with the sheer BOREDOM of drawing its seemingly random florals. I have no idea why  I get a block every time rendering lace comes up. I want to be able to do it, but it’s almost not worth the pain. Miss Johansson’s hair didn’t come out that well either. I accidentally overdid the dark tones, and now it’s a muddled mess. Yet her eyes are workin’ it, so the painting is somewhat salvaged. Somewhat.

On a digressive note, BHV, a mega-general-store in Paris (think if Bed Bath and Beyond had a Macy’s for two floors and a Home Dept in the basement), has a really tickling window display theme lately of designs made of bed and bath goods as clothing. There’s a towel dress, a sheets dress, and a few others. It’s good for a laugh, though I must say napping to me is serious business. It must be nice to be ready anytime when your dress is a comforter.

Bedtime is always.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

